Kennedy Club of the San Joaquin Valley

Mission Statement:

  • To develop policies of and support for the platform of the Democratic Party, and to be responsible for their implementation.
  • To consistently build membership, further the political education of members and encourage political participation.
  • To encourage qualified members to run for elective office and to recommend and support them for public appointments.
  • To promote the election of outstanding Democrats for public endorsements, contributions and other assistance.
  • To cooperate with other Democratic organizations in preserving, strengthening and advancing the principles of the Democratic Party.
  • To cooperate with the Fresno County Democratic Central Committee (FCDCC), the Democratic State Central Committee (DSCC), the Democratic National Committee (DNC) and the California Democratic Council (CDC).

President: Carole Laval
Phone: 559-435-4043

Meets first Saturday of each month at 9 a.m to 11 a.m.
Denny’s Restaurant (East of First and Shaw Ave)
1110 E Shaw Ave., Fresno

Kennedy Club speakers for next several months:

June 3 – Natasha Moiseyv of Fresno Indivisible

Fresno Indivisible exists to hold our elected representatives accountable through coordinated civic action. We believe that protecting our values, our vulnerable neighbors, and ourselves requires mounting resistance to the Trump agenda — a resistance built on the values of inclusion, tolerance, and fairness. Indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.


President Term
Carole Laval 2017
Carole Laval 2016
John Reed 2015
Chuck Krugman 2014
Chuck Krugman 2013
Chuck Krugman 2012
Michael Evans 2011
Ray Ensher 2010
Ray Ensher 2009
Patsy Montgomery 2008
Ray Ensher 2007
Ray Ensher 2006
Ray Ensher 2005
Ray Ensher 2004
Ray Ensher 2003
Richard Martinez 2002
Ray Ensher 2001
Ray Ensher 2000
Rosalie Kelly 1999
Ray Ensher 1998
Judge Lawrence J. Kelly 1997

Founded in 1997 by Judge Lawrence J. Kelly.